creamifyOpen the app

comparisons

SoulGen vs Creamify: The Alternative Math

Product facts and pricing verified on August 31, 2026.

Photoreal portrait of a woman in athletic track wear, generated on Creamify with one of its realistic SDXL-family image engines

What sends people hunting for a SoulGen alternative

Nobody types "soulgen alternative" by accident. Either you tried to price the product and could not, because its pages publish credits without dollars; or you subscribed and watched a month's allowance disappear into a handful of clips; or you noticed the credit menu had shifted again and wanted a rate card that holds still. All three motives are checkable, so this page checks them.

Disclosure first: we build Creamify, the other name on this page, so apply the discount you would apply to any vendor grading its rival. The protection we offer is method. Every SoulGen statement below was read from its live site while logged out on August 31, 2026, eleven days after we first documented the product in our full SoulGen review. Where a page says nothing, we write "not stated" and stop. Where a number changed between the two visits, we print both, because the change itself is evidence.

SoulGen at the end of August 2026, re-checked

Here is what the live site showed on the re-visit. The homepage presents a serious video pipeline: text to video, image to video, a Video Extend tool, and talking characters with realistic lip-sync. The pricing page details the Pro plan at 100 credits per month, 1,200 across a year, with a priority queue and a multitask unlock attached. The per-feature menu: SoulGen 3.0 at 15 credits per 5 seconds and SoulGen 2.0 at 10, each adding 2 credits per 5 seconds with audio on; SoulOmni 2.0 at 18 credits per 5 seconds in 720p or 30 in 1080p; SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo at 25 or 40. Stills stay cheap: 1 to 2 credits per character image, 3 for Human Modeling, 3 to 8 for Smart Edit, and Soul Chat at 0.2 credits per text message or 1 per voice minute.

What has not changed since our first visit: no dollar figure appears anywhere a logged-out visitor can reach. Not for Pro, not for any pack. The first-purchase discount banner, labeled available only today, is a percentage of a number the page never shows. And neither the homepage nor the pricing page states what a new account receives for free, or whether adult content is supported, restricted, or banned, the question a buyer in this category needs answered in writing.

The rate card that moved in eleven days

Put the two visits side by side and the menu itself turns out to be a moving part. On August 20 the top of the video menu read SoulOmni at 18 or 24 credits per 5 seconds, with a Flash tier at 15 or 20. On August 31 it read SoulOmni 2.0 at 18 or 30, with a Turbo tier at 25 or 40. The ceiling for five seconds of 1080p rose from 24 credits to 40 between the two readings. The promotion moved too: up to 70% off a first purchase on our first visit, up to 42% off on this one, both labeled an exclusive available only today.

None of that is a scandal. Platforms reprice, and versioned engines naturally cost more. But it interacts badly with the missing dollars. When rates exist only in a currency you cannot value, a repricing is invisible: the allowance simply buys less than it did last week, and no receipt says so. It also expires third-party writeups fast, which is why every figure on this page carries a date. Treat any undated SoulGen number, including ours once it ages, as expired.

Every number in one table: SoulGen vs Creamify

SoulGen cells restate its public pages as read on August 31, 2026, alongside the August 20 reading where a value changed. 'Not stated' means the page does not say to a logged-out visitor.
AxisSoulGenCreamify
Editorial rating as a priceable alternative2.5/5: deep video stack behind a dollar-blind menu5/5: public rates, counted free start, automatic refunds
Dollar prices before signupNone visible while logged out, on either visit$5 for 250 credits, up to $80 for 5,400
Entry allowance turned into videoPro's 100 monthly credits = 10 to 50 secondsNo allowance to strand; about 17 seconds of 720p per $5
Audio in clips+2 credits per 5 seconds on SoulGen enginesIncluded in Wan 2.7's 14 credits per second
Free startNot stated on the home or pricing pages30 credits at signup plus 10 per daily sign-in, no card
Adult policy on public pagesNot stated on either visitPublished: no real people, nothing involving minors
Rate stability, Aug 20 to Aug 311080p ceiling rose from 24 to 40 credits per 5s; discount 70% to 42%Same public rate card on both dates

A month of video on each meter

Run Pro's 100 monthly credits against the August 31 menu. SoulGen 2.0 divides cleanly: ten 5-second clips, 50 seconds, audio off. SoulGen 3.0 manages six clips, 30 seconds, with 10 credits stranded, or five clips and 25 seconds with sound switched on. SoulOmni 2.0 at 1080p covers three clips, 15 seconds. The Turbo tier at 1080p covers two clips, 10 seconds, with 20 credits left below the price of a third. A month spent on the flagship resolution is shorter than one TikTok.

Creamify has no monthly allowance to strand. The video workspace prices Wan 2.7 at 14 credits per second of 720p with synchronized sound: 28 cents on the $5 pack, so five dollars buys about 17 seconds, and the same engine powers image to video for stills you have already rendered. Credits never reset on a billing date, failed renders refund themselves, and the per-clip cost is printed before you press generate. Whether all this beats SoulGen in dollars is unknowable from the outside, and that is precisely the finding: only one column of the table can be audited before money moves.

Frame from a short Creamify clip in a kitchen setting, rendered by one of the curated video engines
Render five seconds with sound

Where SoulGen still fits

An honest alternative page names the people who should not switch. If what you want is one persona in one bundle, a character to picture, message at 0.2 credits a line, and cast in lip-synced talking clips, SoulGen's shape fits and Creamify's does not: we ship no chat and no characters, and our ranked field of video platforms scores generation, not companionship. Switch only if your priority is the other list: rates published in dollars, a free start you can count at 30 credits plus 10 a day with no card, fictional adult content behind a written line that excludes real people and anything involving minors, and output delivered to your device under a privacy default rather than parked in a gallery we keep.

The fastest way to finish this comparison is to run the free half of it. Register with an email, point the welcome credits at your own prompts, and borrow your first scene ideas from the prompt guide: if the renders are not worth two cents a credit, the switch costs you nothing to reject.

SoulGen alternative questions, answered with numbers

  • The three reasons this page can verify from SoulGen's own site: the pricing page prices everything in credits and nothing in dollars, so no budget can be computed before signup; neither the homepage nor the pricing page states what a new account receives for free; and the Pro plan's 100 monthly credits convert, on the menu published August 31, 2026, to between 10 and 50 seconds of video depending on the engine and resolution chosen.

  • Its credit menu read differently on our two documented visits. On August 20, 2026 the SoulOmni line was listed at 18 or 24 credits per 5 seconds with a Flash tier at 15 or 20; on August 31 the page listed SoulOmni 2.0 at 18 or 30 and a SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo at 25 or 40. The first-purchase banner moved from up to 70% off to up to 42% off in the same eleven days. Because no dollar figures are published, only a dated side-by-side reading makes such changes visible.

  • Run the 100 monthly credits against the August 31 menu. SoulGen 2.0 at 10 credits per 5 seconds yields ten clips, 50 seconds. SoulGen 3.0 at 15 yields six clips, 30 seconds, or five clips at 25 seconds with the 2 credit audio surcharge. SoulOmni 2.0 in 1080p at 30 covers three clips, 15 seconds, and the Turbo tier in 1080p at 40 covers two clips, 10 seconds, with 20 credits stranded below the price of a third.

  • For generation, yes: Wan 2.7 renders with synchronized audio at 14 credits per second of 720p, resolution reaches 1080p, the Dream engine reaches 30 second clips, and the same engines animate stills through image to video. For Soul Chat and its persona features, no. Creamify ships no chat and no companions, so anyone whose attachment is to a character rather than to the renders should weigh that difference honestly before moving.

  • 250 credits at two cents each. That is fifty images on a 5-credit engine at ten cents apiece, or about 17 seconds of 720p Wan 2.7 video with sound at 28 cents per second. Failed renders refund their credits automatically, purchased credits never reset on a billing date, and before any purchase a new account gets 30 free credits plus 10 more per daily sign-in, with no card requested.

Thirty credits against the SoulGen unknowns

Creamify's rate card read the same on August 20 and August 31: $5 for 250 credits, ten cent images on the 5-credit engines, 28 cents per second of 720p video with sound. Start on 30 free credits with no card, collect 10 more each day, and let any failed render refund itself.

Price the alternative in dollars