creamifyOpen the app

reviews

SoulGen Review 2026: The Rate Card That Moved

Product facts and pricing verified on August 31, 2026.

Photoreal render of an elegant woman in an open silk robe over black lingerie by a rain-streaked window with a glass of wine, generated on Creamify's Dream engine

Price a render before you pay on Creamify40 free coins at signup, no card.

What SoulGen is in 2026

SoulGen sells a character first and a toolset second. You build a persona in one of three tracks (Real, DreamTwin, or Anime), then picture it, message it, and cast it in short talking clips, all drawn from one credit balance. It is one of the longer-running names in AI character generation, and over the past couple of years it has grown a serious video stack around that core: text-to-video, image-to-video, clip extension, reference-based generation, and lip-synced talking characters in clips up to 20 seconds.

Between August 20, 2026 and August 31, 2026 its credit menu changed, and because SoulGen publishes its rates in credits and never in dollars, the change would have been invisible to anyone not comparing dated copies of the page. If the video stack is the part that brought you here, Creamify's AI video generator is the per-render comparison this review closes on.

The SoulGen feature sheet, read line by line

The breadth is real, and it deserves saying plainly before the arithmetic. The video side leads: four generation modes (text-to-video, image-to-video, a Video Extend tool, and reference-based generation), plus talking characters with realistic lip-sync in clips up to 20 seconds. Around that sits an editing toolbox with Smart Edit, Classic Edit, and an outpainting-style Extend, a Human Modeling feature, a companion chat called Soul Chat, and an API center for developers. The pricing page attaches a priority queue and a multitask unlock to the Pro plan. Few products in this category ship a chat, a still generator, a video pipeline, and an editing suite under one balance, and the credit menu that prices them is, taken alone, admirably thorough, down to fractional chat pricing.

The stills side is where the credits go furthest. A character image costs 1 credit, or 2 with the "Looks Like" option; Human Modeling runs 3 per image; Smart Edit ranges from 3 to 8 depending on the operation. Soul Chat is the bargain of the menu at 0.2 credits per text message, 2 per in-chat image, and 1 per minute of voice. Video Edit is metered per second rather than in 5-second blocks: 5 credits at 720p, 8 at 1080p. Everything else on the video menu is priced per 5 seconds, and that is the part that moved.

The SoulGen rate card that moved in eleven days

This is the section that earns the review its date. On August 20 the video menu read: SoulGen 2.0 at 10 credits per 5 seconds, SoulGen 3.0 at 15, SoulOmni at 18 in 720p or 24 in 1080p, SoulOmni Flash at 15 or 20, reference-to-video at 20 or 26 depending on resolution, and sound at 2 extra credits per 5 seconds on the SoulGen engines. On August 31 the same page read: SoulGen 2.0 at 10 and SoulGen 3.0 at 15, each still adding 2 per 5 seconds with audio on; SoulOmni 2.0 at 18 in 720p or 30 in 1080p; and a SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo tier at 25 or 40. The Flash tier was absent from the menu we read on the second visit, and a Turbo tier stood where it had been.

The ceiling for five seconds of 1080p rose from 24 credits to 40 between the two readings, a 67% increase in eleven days. The promotion moved the other way: up to 70% off a first purchase on our first visit, up to 42% off on the second, both labeled an exclusive available only today.

Both columns read from soulgen.ai while logged out, on August 20 and August 31, 2026. 'Not stated' means the page does not say to a logged-out visitor.
What we checkedSoulGen on Aug 20, 2026SoulGen on Aug 31, 2026
Pro plan allowance100 credits a month, 1,200 a year100 credits a month, 1,200 a year, priority queue and multitask unlock listed
SoulGen 2.0, per 5 seconds10 credits, plus 2 with sound10 credits, plus 2 with sound
SoulGen 3.0, per 5 seconds15 credits, plus 2 with sound15 credits, plus 2 with sound
SoulOmni line, per 5 secondsSoulOmni at 18 (720p) or 24 (1080p)SoulOmni 2.0 at 18 (720p) or 30 (1080p)
Fast tier, per 5 secondsSoulOmni Flash at 15 (720p) or 20 (1080p)SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo at 25 (720p) or 40 (1080p)
Highest rate for 5 seconds of 1080p24 credits40 credits
Character images1 credit each, 2 with Looks Like; Human Modeling 3; Smart Edit 3 to 81 to 2 each; Human Modeling 3; Smart Edit 3 to 8
Soul Chat0.2 per text message, 2 per in-chat image, 1 per voice minute0.2 per text message, 1 per voice minute
First-purchase discount bannerUp to 70% off, labeled available only todayUp to 42% off, labeled available only today
Dollar price for Pro or any packNone shown while logged outNone shown while logged out
Free allowance for a new accountNot statedNot stated
Adult-content policy on home or pricing pageNot statedNot stated

None of that is a scandal. Platforms reprice, and versioned engines naturally cost more than the ones they replace. But it interacts badly with the missing dollars. When rates exist only in a currency you cannot value, a repricing is invisible: the allowance simply buys less than it did last week, and no receipt says so. It also expires third-party writeups fast, which is why every figure on this page carries a date. Treat any undated SoulGen number, including ours once it ages, as expired.

SoulGen's Pro credits, worked against the August 31 menu

The Pro plan carries 100 credits a month, or 1,200 across a year. Run the monthly allowance against the menu as it stood on August 31:

  • SoulGen 2.0, audio off: 10 credits per 5-second clip divides cleanly. Ten clips, 50 seconds. With audio on the clip costs 12: eight clips, 40 seconds, 4 credits stranded.
  • SoulGen 3.0, audio off: 15 per clip. Six clips, 30 seconds, with 10 credits left below the price of a seventh.
  • SoulGen 3.0 with audio: 17 per clip. Five clips, 25 seconds, 15 credits remaining.
  • SoulOmni 2.0 at 720p: 18 per clip. Five clips, 25 seconds, 10 stranded.
  • SoulOmni 2.0 at 1080p: 30 per clip. Three clips, 15 seconds, 10 stranded. A fourth clip, taking the total to 20 seconds, would cost 120 credits, more than a Pro month; on the August 20 menu the same 20 seconds cost 96.
  • SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo at 720p: 25 per clip. Four clips, 20 seconds, nothing stranded.
  • SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo at 1080p: 40 per clip. Two clips, 10 seconds, with 20 credits stranded below the price of a third.
  • Images: 100 plain character images, or 50 with "Looks Like" switched on. Human Modeling at 3 buys 33. Smart Edit at its top rate of 8 allows 12 edits from a full month.
  • Chat: the outlier, 500 text messages a month at 0.2 each.

So a Pro month buys between 10 and 50 seconds of video depending on engine and resolution. A month spent on the flagship resolution is shorter than one TikTok. Whether that is a good deal depends entirely on what Pro costs in dollars, the one number a logged-out visitor cannot see.

What SoulGen's pricing page leaves out

The pricing page shows an allowance, a credit menu, and a promotion. What it did not show a logged-out visitor on either date: a single dollar figure. Not for the Pro plan, not for any credit pack, not anywhere. You cannot divide a price by a credit count, so the cost of one image, one edit, or one second of video stays out of reach until you create an account, and even the discount banner is a percentage of a number the page never displays. SoulGen is far from alone; our ranking of seven uncensored platforms found the same pattern at several competitors. But it is the most consequential fact in this review, because every budgeting question a buyer has routes through it.

Two more silences stood out on the first visit, and both survived the re-check. No free-tier description: the buttons invite you to try it, but nothing on the homepage or the pricing page says what a new account receives. No explicit adult-content policy on the marketing pages: neither the homepage nor the pricing page states whether NSFW generation is supported, restricted, or banned. Terms, Privacy, and Return Policy pages are linked, but no content line appears on the pages we read, so for a product frequently searched alongside adult use cases, the rules arrive after committing.

The SoulGen verdict on its own terms

SoulGen makes sense for someone who wants a character-centric bundle: one persona to picture, message at 0.2 credits a line, and cast in lip-synced talking clips under a single subscription, and who is comfortable registering before learning what it costs in dollars. It fits less well if you budget before you buy. None of the silences above is a fault in the product itself; all of them are things a buyer discovers after registering, and the rate card that moved between the two visits is a reason to re-read the menu on the day you pay.

Where Creamify fits after SoulGen

We build Creamify, so this section is the vendor talking and should be read that way. It is the pick when the bill has to be legible before you pay. Packs start at $5 and are posted in dollars before you register, with larger packs dropping the rate. A new account gets 40 welcome coins with no card, so the free start is a counted number rather than an invitation to try. Every engine's cost sits in the picker before you press generate, failed renders refund their coins automatically, and Privacy Mode is on by default, delivering finished work to your device rather than a gallery kept on our side.

On the video side, the video generator runs Wan 3.0 for clips up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p, with audio as a per-clip toggle rather than a surcharge, and the same engine powers image-to-video for stills you have already made. Eighteen curated engines sit behind the NSFW image generator, under a published content line: no real people, nothing involving minors.

What Creamify does not do is the other half of SoulGen: we ship no chat and no companions, so anyone whose attachment is to a character rather than to the renders should weigh that honestly before moving.

Photoreal render of a beautiful woman in a red evening dress on a hotel balcony at night, generated on Creamify's Dream engine
Rendered on Creamify's Realistic V (Dream) engine on September 1, 2026 with the default prompt enhancement on, from the prompt: 'a beautiful woman in a red evening dress on a hotel balcony at night'. Paste it on the free coins to reproduce the look.
Render one like this on free coins

If you take the computable route, the prompt guide will spare your first renders from warm-up prompts. If you stay with SoulGen, re-read its pricing page on the day you buy, and keep a dated copy.

The SoulGen questions people actually search

  • That number is not published to a logged-out visitor, and it was still not published on our second visit. The pricing page lists credit amounts (the Pro plan carries 100 credits a month, 1,200 across a year) and a first-purchase discount banner: up to 70% off on August 20, 2026 and up to 42% off on August 31, both labeled available only today. No base dollar figure appears next to either, and a percentage off a number the page never shows is not a price. The monthly cost stays unknown until you register.

  • Its credit menu read differently on our two documented visits. On August 20, 2026 the SoulOmni line was listed at 18 or 24 credits per 5 seconds with a Flash tier at 15 or 20; on August 31 the page listed SoulOmni 2.0 at 18 or 30 and a SoulOmni 2.0 Turbo at 25 or 40. The SoulGen 2.0 and 3.0 rates, 10 and 15 per 5 seconds with 2 more for audio, held steady, and the first-purchase banner moved from up to 70% off to up to 42% off. Because no dollar figures are published, only a dated side-by-side reading makes such changes visible.

  • Run the 100 monthly credits against the August 31 menu. SoulGen 2.0 at 10 credits per 5 seconds yields ten clips, 50 seconds. SoulGen 3.0 at 15 yields six clips, 30 seconds, or five clips and 25 seconds with the 2 credit audio surcharge. SoulOmni 2.0 in 1080p at 30 covers three clips, 15 seconds, and the Turbo tier in 1080p at 40 covers two clips, 10 seconds, with 20 credits stranded below the price of a third.

  • It is a functioning product with a broad feature list: text-to-video, image-to-video, extend and reference modes, lip-synced clips up to 20 seconds, Smart Edit and Classic Edit, Human Modeling, Soul Chat, an API center, and linked Terms, Privacy, and Return Policy pages. What its public pages did not show a logged-out visitor on either of our visits: a dollar price, a description of what a new account gets for free, or an explicit adult-content policy. Confirm all three before paying any platform in this category.

  • Creamify, if the bill has to be visible before you pay: packs from $5 in plain dollars, 40 welcome coins with no card, automatic coin refunds when a render fails, Privacy Mode on by default, Wan 3.0 video up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p with audio optional per clip, and a published content line, no real people and nothing involving minors. One honest caveat: Creamify ships no chat and no companions, so Soul Chat and SoulGen's persona features have no counterpart there.

Check the SoulGen math yourself, on the house

Creamify's pricing is public before you register: packs from $5 in plain dollars, with larger packs dropping the rate. Start on 40 free coins with no card, and let any failed render refund itself.

Price a render before you pay