Mage Space Review 2026: The 30-Day Gem Clock
Product facts and pricing verified on August 20, 2026.

What Mage Space is, and who it is built for
Mage.space is a browser front end for one of the largest model shelves in consumer AI imaging: more than two dozen engines, from Stable Diffusion 1.5 through Flux 2, Qwen, and Wan, plus a row of exclusive house models the homepage says you will not find hosted elsewhere, with text-to-video and image-to-video alongside. It sells all of that through a four-tier monthly membership that starts at $10, seeded by a free grant of 300 Gems when you sign up. The buyer it fits is someone who wants to graze across many engines from one account, generates steadily enough to justify a subscription, and has read the fine print on how Gems behave. That last part is where this review spends most of its time.
Every Mage fact on this page was read from mage.space's homepage and pricing page while logged out on August 20, 2026. Published write-ups of Mage disagree with each other about what the free tier includes, which is why each number below carries the date we read it, and why this page will change when Mage's pages do.
How this Mage Space review was made
We read Mage's public pages while logged out on August 20, 2026, wrote down what they say, and stopped there. Nothing here describes queue times, output quality, or how the content filter behaves on a real prompt: the public pages do not cover the first or the third, and output quality changes with every model update. Where a page is silent, we write "not stated" rather than guessing, and the not-stated list near the end collects those silences. The facts keep their August 20 date even though the page itself was restructured on September 1, 2026, because we did not re-read Mage's pages that day. One disclosure up front: we build Creamify, a competing product, so the comparison is confined to one clearly marked section after the verdict, and nothing above it depends on it.
The Mage Space model shelf, engine by engine
Start with what Mage does best. The homepage names more than two dozen engines: Stable Diffusion 1.5, SDXL, and SD 3.5 from the Stability line, Flux and Flux 2, Chroma, Krea 2, Z-Image, Qwen, and Wan from the newer open families, and a row of exclusive house models that Mage hosts and nobody else does. For anyone who wants to run one prompt across several architectures without owning a GPU, that breadth is the reason to pick Mage, and we have no argument with it. The tooling around the shelf is mature too: inpainting, a refine pass, and enhance up to 4K are all advertised on the homepage.
Two policy points also land on the right side. Everything you make is private by default, per the homepage. And the commercial terms are plain: Mage states you can use your creations commercially, with attribution appreciated but not required, so anyone selling prints, stock, or client work gets that answer in writing.
Mage Space pricing: four tiers and a free 300-Gem start
The free start is genuine. Sign up and Mage grants 300 Gems, with what its homepage calls limited access to features. That is enough to form a first opinion of the shelf before any money moves.
Past the grant, the paid ladder as read from the pricing page on August 20, 2026: Basic at $10 a month with 500 Gems, Pro at $30, Pro Plus at $60, and Max at $200 with 15,000 monthly Gems. Pro Plus and Max advertise unlimited video generation. All four are recurring monthly charges; the pricing page frames the product as a membership, and every allowance is a monthly allowance.
The sentence that matters most sits on the same page: "Membership Gems expire after 30 days and are renewed every billing cycle." That is not unusual for subscription software, and Mage deserves credit for saying it plainly instead of burying it. But it changes what a Gem is. A Gem is not a unit you own; it is a unit you have until the cycle turns.
The Mage subscription math, run out loud
Take the entry tier at face value. A Basic member pays $10 every month, $120 a year, whether or not they open the site that month, and whatever portion of the 500-Gem allowance is unspent when the cycle turns is gone. The meter does not pause for a slow month, and the expiry sentence rules rollover out.
Now run three months of a bursty creator, which describes most people we know who use these tools. Create heavily in March, then touch nothing in April and May. On Basic that is $30 spent and two full allowances evaporated, and June starts from zero again. Step up the ladder and the same clock applies at larger numbers: Max costs $200 every month for 15,000 Gems, and those Gems carry the same 30-day expiry as everyone else's, so an idle month on Max is $200 for nothing.
The flip side is real. A creator who reliably burns a full allowance every month is the customer subscriptions were invented for: Basic at $10 for 500 Gems is a predictable line on the card statement, and the two video-unlimited tiers turn a per-clip worry into a flat fee. The math only turns against you when your output arrives in bursts, which in our experience is nearly everyone not doing this for a living. So the honest test before subscribing is a calendar question, not a feature question: count how many of the last three months you would have spent a full allowance in. Three, and Mage's pricing is on your side. One, and you are paying $120 a year for the one.
Mage Space video: ten-second clips, unlimited on two tiers
Mage advertises both text-to-video and image-to-video. Clip length is tied to tier, five seconds on Pro and ten on Max, with unlimited generation on Pro Plus and Max. Read that as two facts. First, the longest clip length Mage lists is ten seconds, and it sits on the $200 Max tier. Second, unlimited video begins at Pro Plus, the $60 tier, so the two cheaper memberships are on the metered side of the line.
For short social clips and image-to-video tests, ten unlimited seconds is a strong offer, and a Max member who generates video all day will get more clips out of $200 than any per-clip meter would hand them. What the homepage does not say is whether those clips carry sound. Audio is simply absent from the page, and for anyone planning video with dialogue, ambience, or music, that is the difference between a moving picture and a scene. It goes on the not-stated list rather than the cons list, because the page is silent rather than negative.
What Mage Space's pages say about adult content
For many people reading a Mage review, the deciding question is not the model count or the price; it is whether adult content is welcome. On this, Mage's homepage says nothing either way as of August 20, 2026. Its pricing page addresses content only by prohibiting illegal material, anything involving minors, and deepfakes. That is a legality floor every serious platform shares, and Mage is right to state it, but it is not an answer to the question a buyer in this category is asking.
Silence has a practical cost. A member finds out where the lines sit only after the subscription starts, one filtered prompt at a time, with the 30-day clock running on the Gems spent finding out. We are not going to guess which way Mage leans; the private-by-default posture is compatible with either answer. This is the single most valuable thing Mage's pages leave unsaid, and it is the reason the verdict below is conditional.
Mage Space at a glance, as of August 20, 2026
| What a buyer asks | Mage.space, public pages on August 20, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | Monthly membership, four tiers: Basic, Pro, Pro Plus, Max |
| Entry price | $10 per month for 500 Gems (Basic) |
| Top tier | $200 per month for 15,000 monthly Gems (Max) |
| Free start | 300 Gems at signup, limited access to features |
| Do Gems roll over? | No for members: membership Gems expire after 30 days |
| Engines | More than two dozen named, including exclusive house models |
| Image tools | Inpainting, refine, enhance up to 4K |
| Video | Text-to-video and image-to-video; 5-second clips on Pro, 10 on Max; unlimited on Pro Plus and Max |
| Audio on video clips | Not stated on the homepage |
| Adult content policy | Not stated; pricing page bans illegal material, minors, and deepfakes |
| Privacy default | Private by default |
| Commercial use | Permitted; attribution appreciated, not required |
Mage Space pros, cons, and open questions
The verdict on Mage Space
Where Creamify fits after Mage Space
If the Gem clock is the thing that stopped you, this section is for you; if a membership suits how you work, skip it. Creamify is our per-render alternative: 30 welcome coins plus 10 for each daily sign-in, no card at the door, and packs from $5 that do not expire, so a heavy March followed by an idle April and May costs the March pack and nothing more; larger packs drop the rate, and any render that fails refunds its coins automatically. The content line is written down before you pay: adult generation is a supported use on the NSFW image generator, with the line at no real people and nothing involving minors, and Privacy Mode is on by default. On the video generator, Wan 3.0 renders clips up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p with audio optional per clip, which answers the two video questions Mage's pages leave open. The free coins are enough to test all of that before spending anything. What Creamify does not do: it runs eighteen curated engines rather than Mage's two-dozen-plus shelf, and it has no unlimited tier at any price, so every render is metered. Our rankings of the wider field apply the same does-it-say-so-in-writing test to every competitor, Mage included.

Before you subscribe to Mage Space
Whichever way you go, do the calendar test first and read the expiry sentence on Mage's pricing page yourself, since it is the one line that decides whether the price is a bargain or a tax on idle months. And wherever you end up rendering, the prompt guide will save you your first handful of whatever the platform calls its currency.
Mage Space questions, answered from its own pages
Partly. Its homepage advertises 300 Gems at signup with what it calls limited access to features, and that grant is the free start its public pages described on August 20, 2026. Anything past the signup Gems runs through a paid monthly membership that starts at $10, so the free start is a trial of the shelf rather than a free tier you can live on.
Four tiers, all billed monthly, per the pricing page we read on August 20, 2026: Basic at $10 for 500 Gems, Pro at $30, Pro Plus at $60, and Max at $200 for 15,000 Gems a month. The top two tiers, Pro Plus and Max, advertise unlimited video generation. Every option on the ladder is a recurring charge; membership is the product.
For members, yes. Mage's pricing page states that membership Gems expire after 30 days and are renewed every billing cycle, so an unspent allowance does not roll into the next month. In practice a Basic member's 500 Gems reset with each $10 charge whether or not they were used, and the same clock runs on every tier up to Max.
Its public pages do not say either way. The homepage states no adult-content policy, and the pricing page addresses content only by prohibiting illegal material, anything involving minors, and deepfakes. That is a legality floor, not an answer about adult work, and it is the first question to put to Mage before subscribing.
Creamify is our per-render answer to the Gem clock: 30 coins at signup and 10 more per daily sign-in with no card, packs from $5 that never expire, an automatic coin refund on failed renders, Wan 3.0 video up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p with audio optional per clip, Privacy Mode on by default, and a written content line at no real people and nothing involving minors. It runs eighteen curated engines rather than Mage's two-dozen-plus shelf, so the trade is breadth for pay-as-you-go.
After Mage Space, pay per render instead of per month
Creamify starts you with 30 coins, adds 10 each day you sign in, asks for no card, sells packs from $5 that do not expire, and refunds the coins on any render that fails.
Render your first image free