Candy AI Review 2026: Tokens and No Price List
Product facts and pricing verified on August 20, 2026.

Candy AI, as candy.ai describes itself
Candy AI is a girlfriend app before it is anything else. Its homepage invites you to build a personalized virtual companion or choose one from a roster of more than one hundred ready-made characters, and every other feature hangs off that relationship: the companion holds text and voice conversations, produces personalized pictures of herself, and appears in short AI-generated clips. The buyer it is built for wants an ongoing character with a name, a memory, and a voice. If what you want instead is a rendering tool, where you type a prompt, pick an engine, and walk away with an image, you are reading about a different category, and this review marks the line.
Everything about Candy AI on this page was read from its live public site, candy.ai, while logged out on August 20, 2026. Nothing comes from memory or from third-party roundups. Where the site was silent we say so, in a separate list, rather than guessing. One disclosure: we build Creamify, a generation platform, and it appears once, after the verdict.
How this Candy AI review was made
Every fact below came from Candy AI's public pages, read while logged out on August 20, 2026: the homepage, the site's payment and security copy, and the /pricing address. Where a page says nothing, we write "not stated" rather than guessing. This page makes no claim about how its pictures look, because output quality changes with every model update, and none about how well the memory holds or what the first bill says, because the public pages do not say. The "not stated" list further down collects those gaps: the dollar price at checkout, what the trial converts into, the token cost of a picture, and where output lands.
The Candy AI feature sheet: chat, voice, pictures, clips
Read the homepage as a spec sheet and four features come off it: text conversation with a companion, voice conversation where she talks back, personalized pictures of the companion herself, and video in which she appears in AI-generated clips. All four orbit one character; the media exists to deepen her, and the chat is the product.
Judged on those terms, this is a complete, deliberately assembled companion product. If the relationship is what you want, a persistent character who remembers yesterday, answers in a voice, and sends media of herself inside an ongoing story, Candy AI is purpose-built for it, and building your own companion or picking from a hundred-plus premade ones gives the roster real range for that use.
The limits are on the generation side, and they matter for the searcher who arrived expecting a generator. The pictures and clips are of the companion. The homepage describes no mode where you write an arbitrary scene, choose a model, and keep the output; the single pipeline is pointed at its own characters, and that is the entire stated rendering surface. For video specifically, the homepage says clips exist and says nothing about resolution, length, or sound, so a buyer cannot tell before signing up whether "clip" means a few silent seconds or something longer.
Candy AI tokens: one allowance, four meters
Candy AI runs on a subscription with a token allowance layered on top. The site describes plans billed monthly, quarterly, or yearly, and a batch of tokens that is spent across voice, chat, image, and video, with top-ups available whenever the batch runs out. A token, in other words, is a universal coin stretched across four activities, all drawing down one balance attached to one plan.
For a companion session this design is sensible. An evening with a character naturally mixes talking with a picture or two, one meter for all of it is simpler than four, and top-ups mean a heavy user is never hard-stopped mid-conversation.
The same design is what makes Candy AI hard to price as a generator. A picture's real cost depends on how much of the allowance the conversation around it consumed, and no public number anchors the math: the site puts no token price on a picture, a clip, or a minute of voice, and it does not say how many tokens each plan includes. A buyer who only cares about rendering cannot compute what an image costs on Candy AI from outside, and that is a structural property of the token model, not a missing footnote.
Candy AI pricing: three billing cycles, a 7-day trial, and a 404
The homepage describes the plans as affordable, says they bill monthly, quarterly, or yearly, and offers a 7-day trial that it says grants full access. That is the entire public price story. No dollar figure appears anywhere a logged-out visitor can reach, and on August 20, 2026 the /pricing address answered with a 404. Companion apps often reveal numbers only after signup, so this is common rather than damning, but it means a comparison shopper cannot run any arithmetic before creating an account.
The practical advice follows from that. Seven days of full access is enough to learn whether a companion holds your interest, so use the trial as the pricing page the site does not have: decide during the window what the product is worth to you, before the first bill names its own number. The site does not say what the trial converts into or what it asks for up front, so settle both on day one rather than day seven.
Payment itself is well documented. Candy AI takes Visa and MasterCard, plus several cryptocurrencies, BTC, ETH, USDC, and Litecoin among them, and says charges appear under a neutral merchant name on your statement. For a product in this category, the crypto option and the discreet descriptor are genuine conveniences.
Candy AI on privacy, security, and support
The site makes five specific claims here: conversations are end-to-end encrypted, data handling is GDPR-compliant, two-factor authentication is available as an option, user data is never shared or sold, and support runs 24/7 through Zendesk. None of these could be tested from outside, but they are concrete, checkable promises rather than vague reassurance.
One reading note. The encryption claim is about conversations. The pages we read do not say whether generated pictures and clips are stored, for how long, or who can see them, so a buyer who cares about where their images live should ask that separately; the chat promise does not answer it.
The Candy AI fact table, straight from its pages
| What a buyer asks | Candy AI, public pages on August 20, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Product focus | Companion app: chat, voice, and media of its own characters |
| Characters | Build a personalized companion, or pick from more than one hundred ready-made |
| Image generation | Yes: personalized pictures of its companions |
| Video | Yes: companions appear in AI clips; resolution, length, and sound not stated |
| Pricing model | Subscription billed monthly, quarterly, or yearly, plus token top-ups |
| Public dollar pricing | None for a logged-out visitor; /pricing returned a 404 on the check date |
| Free start | 7-day trial described as full access; terms past the trial not stated |
| Payment methods | Visa, MasterCard, BTC, ETH, USDC, Litecoin; neutral merchant name |
| Privacy and security claims | End-to-end encrypted conversations, GDPR handling, optional 2FA, data never shared or sold |
| Support | 24/7 through Zendesk |
Candy AI pros, cons, and open questions
Who Candy AI fits, and who should keep looking
Where Creamify fits after Candy AI
Creamify is the generator-shaped product for the second kind of searcher, and it is worth being exact about what it is not: there is no chat, no memory, and no companion, so asking it to be a girlfriend is using a camera as a phone. What it does instead is render your prompts. Eighteen curated engines sit behind one image workspace, each named in the picker so you always know which model produced what. Video runs on Wan 3.0 up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p, with audio optional per clip. Pricing is pay-as-you-go: coin packs from $5, larger packs drop the rate, and a render that fails refunds its coins automatically. Before any money moves, a free allowance covers the audit, 30 welcome coins at signup plus 10 for each daily sign-in, with no card requested. Privacy Mode is on by default, and the content line is published rather than implied: no real people, nothing involving minors. Readers weighing a wider field than one companion app and one generator should read the ranked Candy AI alternatives, which puts companion apps and generators side by side.

The fastest way to settle the generator half of this review is to run it. Register, point the engines at the scenes you would have asked a companion for, and take your first ten ideas from the prompt guide.
The Candy AI questions, answered from candy.ai
Not in dollars. The homepage describes plans billed monthly, quarterly, or yearly, calls them affordable, and mentions a 7-day trial with full access, but no figure is attached to any of them, and on August 20, 2026 its /pricing address returned a 404. The only way to learn the price is to start the trial and read the checkout.
Its own homepage answers this. It calls itself an AI girlfriend app in which companions hold text and voice conversations, produce personalized pictures of themselves, and appear in short clips. The media serves the character; there is no mode described where you type an arbitrary scene, pick a model, and keep the output. Treat it as a companion app with pictures, not a picture generator with chat.
One allowance, four meters. The site says a batch of tokens comes with the subscription and is spent across voice, chat, image, and video, with top-ups sold whenever it runs out. It does not put a token price on a picture or a clip, or say how many tokens each plan includes, so the cost of one image depends on how much of the balance the conversation around it used.
The site says it takes Visa, MasterCard, and several cryptocurrencies (BTC, ETH, USDC, and Litecoin among them), with charges under a neutral merchant name. It claims end-to-end encrypted conversations, GDPR-compliant data handling, optional two-factor authentication, no sharing or selling of user data, and 24/7 support through Zendesk. The encryption claim covers conversations; the pages say nothing about how generated pictures are stored.
Creamify, if the pictures are the point rather than the character. It is a generation platform with eighteen curated engines, Wan 3.0 video up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p with audio optional per clip, Privacy Mode on by default, and a published content line: no real people, nothing involving minors. Pricing is pay-as-you-go, packs from $5 with larger packs dropping the rate, and a failed render refunds its coins automatically. A new account starts with 30 welcome coins plus 10 for each daily sign-in, with no card, and there is no chat or companion layer at all.
Done with the Candy AI research? Price a render instead
Creamify meters generation only: packs from $5, larger packs drop the rate, and a failed render refunds its coins. Start on 30 welcome coins plus 10 for each daily sign-in, no card, with Privacy Mode on by default.
Generate your first image free